This is Just the Beginning…

I’m truly excited about my new blog venture, Sworn By Marriage.  I have been debating about whether or not I should start a blog that is so up close and personal.  Being a wife of somebody who is in law enforcement forces you to have a certain lifestyle.  A lifestyle that is sometimes painfully private.  Recently I was inspired by http://www.5ohwifey.com/ .  Her name is Ashley and she too is a cop’s wife.  I browsed through her blog one day and realized that there is a way to stay private while sharing.  The life we have is a difficult one, and one that I did not desire to have until God had other plans for me. 🙂  (isn’t that always how it is??)  Through the hardships there has been beauty and that is what I am now trying to dwell on.  In the spirit of embracing this lifestyle, I’ve decided to blog about it.  Being a cop’s wife does not define me, it adds to me.  For that I say “Gloria a Dios!”  Now sit back, relax, and enjoy the crazy.

Leave a comment