Finally, My Favorite Number…

As you may know, every year on my birthday, I take a moment to self-reflect on my last 365 days.  Usually I find great joy in this task, however, this year it felt like a chore.  When I turned 29 I started this blog, and I promised myself that I wouldn’t write out of obligation, but that my words would serve as therapy and, hopefully, as encouragement to those who read them.  Seeing as my birthday is on Christmas Eve, it took me about a week to feel inspired…(being sick on my birthday definitely didn’t help me get my thoughts together)…which now brings us to the present moment (queue drum roll)…I am finally my favorite number…33!!  

  
 

Before moving forward, I took some quiet time to reflect on my 32nd year…my baby boy turned one, (now you can understand why I’m exhausted these days chasing after my new toddler), my oldest son started kindergarten, (what is with all the homework??…it’s kindergarten for goodness sake!), I started a new job that is mentally stimulating and challenging, my personal relationships and friendships have continued to grow, but most importantly, God continued to strengthen my gifts; in turn, the depth of my relationship with Him continues to increase. (John 3:30)

  

What’s so amazing about God is that He has a great deal of layers…I’m constantly learning more and seeing Him continue to work in wonderful ways.  As years pass, I will continue to physically and mentally change, but God still remains the same.  I can always count on Him, and even when my human nature tries to take over, He reminds me that He STILL is in control.

I see you 33, and welcome you with open arms…Cheers.

  

Leave a Reply

