Entering the World of 2…

Two years have come and gone ever so quickly.  The little chubby baby that once used to happily sit in once place, now runs full speed down the street trying to keep up with his big brother.  His dull and quiet cry has now turned into loud sounds of police cars and monsters.  Those chunky uncoordinated legs have now turned into a solid base for launching off the couch.  My little man has entered the world of a two year old toddler…

I never knew how much God was going to bless me after going through a painful loss.  Having to say goodbye so soon to our second baby was one of the toughest experiences in my life.  Surgery…a year’s worth of blood tests…constant confusion and sadness was my new normal.  Although we never got to look into the eyes of our little angel, God was, and still is, my unfailing comfort and joy.  There were times I felt so alone, but I knew that whether or not we could have another baby, I was blessed to already have a healthy and handsome boy running circles throughout the house.  Well, if you’ve been following along thus far, you know that we were blessed with another baby boy…and oh man, did God show off with this one!  From the moment I found out I was pregnant, to the first time I stared into those big brown eyes, God was in complete control.  He eased my worries and blessed me with such an incredible experience.  According to my doctor, my pregnancy and labor were textbook, and our little man was perfect.  As I sit here and reflect back on that time, I’m overwhelmed with love for my Savior for allowing me to birth two beautiful boys.

Enough about me…let me tell you about this bundle of joy who just turned two years old!  He is my happy child!  He is incredibly loving, and definitely mama’s boy.  He looks at me with those eyes and my heart melts.  His love for music, snuggling, wrestling with his brother, and food…yes, I said food…makes him such a joy to be around.  Now I won’t go into detail about the fact that he likes to now take his diaper off, regardless of what’s in it, tell mommy and daddy his new word, “No,” and decorate my walls with his artistic scribble…no, I won’t go into those details.  I’ve simply accepted the fact that this isn’t his true self, but his two year old self is showing up and pushing boundaries.  Ha!  There are no words that can possibly describe how full my heart is, and how complete I feel with my family of four.  Happy 2nd Birthday my little pound cake…mommy loves you more than you will ever know!!

Leave a comment